top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureDepays3r from Team 11

Adding the missing pieces to the puzzle.

Finally I managed to receive the fender graphics, which were re-designed by MotoProworks in those crazy times. The new design was huge improvement over the first design, which made the installation much easier. Now the Duke 125/390 fender piece will be made in 3 pieces, instead of 1. I really love it!


The other thing I really waited for was the custom DB killer by PipeWerx. The offer the ability to choose the diameter, angle and tube type. As Scorpion exhaust has many corners inside, I knew that I still have to modify it to make it fit. The inspiration for the design came from racing DB killers that I saw online. They are meant to make the sound a little bit softer, but they do not give much restriction. If I ever have the opportunity to go to Dyno, I would love to test the numbers out between the original one and with the new.



Here you can see the new DB killer and the original one. The PipeWerx one look more like real thing. The original one is really tiny, but it's meant to be quiet. As the PipeWerx one was too long for my exhaust internal bend, it had to be cut.


After many attempts, I finally got it fit. This is how it look before I paint it black. Had a quick ride with it and it sounds just so great. I'm really happy how it all turned out with the chamber delete.






22 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page