top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureDepays3r from Team 11

Cooling system update

As I noticed that Duke has some green toxic stuff in it (should be pink according to Motorex), I wanted to exchange that for better coolant that is not toxic and is also track ready. So my choice was Engine Ice. The coolant change is really easy on Duke (buy distilled water for flushing it all out) but as I wanted to also change the rubber hoses for silicone ones, I took a bit more time to remove the hoses. Now I have everything installed back and the Engine ice is in for next year! Can't wait to try the bike already as there has been so many changes. So for next I think we will work on heat reduction and order some additional KTM Powerparts to finish the base. Looking forward! :)


Sad to hear that many countries will go lock-down now, so I assume some parts will take longer time to get here, but its what it is. Stay safe!




12 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page