top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureDepays3r from Team 11

Pumping up the braking power.

Guess what? I recently got my hands dirty again and upgraded my KTM Duke's braking system.


I decided to swap out the old brake master cylinder for a Braking RS-B1 16mm.. Why, you ask? Well, I'm all about that extra braking power, especially since I recently changed up my suspension and increased the power. It just made sense to complement the new setup with a radial master cylinder - which is used on all the high performance or race bikes.


I do love tinkering around with my ride to see how I can squeeze out every ounce of performance.

First things first, the installation process. I won't bore you with the nitty-gritty details, but let's just say my garage turned into a makeshift workshop for a day. YouTube tutorials? Check. Toolbox at the ready? Double-check. And a bit of trial and error? Absolutely.


Now, some might say, "Why bother? The stock brakes were fine." But for me, it's all about pushing the limits and making my ride truly mine. Plus, the added safety factor doesn't hurt either, especially when you're navigating the twists and turns on the open road.


And let's talk aesthetics for a moment. That radial master cylinder peeking out from behind the handlebars? It's like the cherry on top of an already sweet-looking bike. Sometimes it's the little things that make your ride stand out from the rest.

So, if you're considering a brake upgrade for your bike, I say go for it! It might take a bit of elbow grease, but the payoff is worth every moment spent in the garage. Your KTM Duke will thank you, and you'll feel the rush of confidence every time you hit the brakes.

Until next time, ride safe ✌️🏍️





6 views0 comments
bottom of page